Investigation manual for foodborne outbreaks

The FSVO provides documentation and tools to control mass outbreaks of food-borne diseases. This information is intended for the cantonal and federal authorities responsible for investigating the increasing number of cases of disease.


You can use ALEK too

This short video explains what the platform for the investigation of food-borne disease outbreaks (ALEK) is used for.


ALEK Handbuch

Manual

The manual sets out the procedures for investigating outbreaks caused by micro-organisms or related toxins. It can also be used by analogy to investigate outbreaks caused by chemical agents, cases of mushroom poisoning, or outbreaks associated with showering and bathing water.

ALEK Praxisleitfaden

Practical guide

The practical guide outline the stages of an investigation. Detailed explanations are contained in the manual. The practical guide can be ordered from the FSVO as an A1 format poster, depending on stock availability.

Supporting documents

More information

Last modification 21.09.2021

Top of page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/en/home/lebensmittel-und-ernaehrung/rechts-und-vollzugsgrundlagen/hilfsmittel-und-vollzugsgrundlagen/alek.html

Manuel d’enquête sur les foyers de toxi-infection alimentaire

L’OSAV fournit de la documentation et des outils pour maîtriser les intoxications collectives d’origine alimentaire. Ces informations s’adressent aux autorités cantonales et fédérales chargées d’enquêter sur la multiplication du nombre de cas de maladies.

ALEK Handbuch

Manuel

Le manuel présente les procédures d’investigation pour des foyers causés par des microorganismes ou leurs toxines. Il peut aussi être utilisé par analogie pour des foyers causés par des agents chimiques, par des champignons, ou encore pour des flambées en lien avec l'eau de douche et de baignade.

Les bases légales liées à la loi sur les denrées alimentaires ont été modifiées au 1.7. 2020. Elles seront prochainement adaptées dans le manuel et dans le document d’aide Nr. 002.

ALEK Praxisleitfaden

Guide pratique

Le guide pratique résume les étapes d’une enquête. Les explications détaillées se trouvent dans le manuel. Le guide pratique peut être commandé sous forme d'affiche au format A1 auprès de l’OSAV, selon le stock disponible.

Documents d'aide

Informations complémentaires

Dernière modification 19.08.2020

Début de la page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/fr/home/lebensmittel-und-ernaehrung/rechts-und-vollzugsgrundlagen/hilfsmittel-und-vollzugsgrundlagen/alek.html