Imports from the EU

The conditions that apply to imports of animals and goods of animal origin from the EU are the same as those that apply to the movement of animals and goods within the EU.

Due to the veterinary agreement between Switzerland and the EU, the health and hygiene regulations governing the import of animals and goods of animal origin from the EU are the same as those that apply to their movement within the EU. Depending on the type of shipment, further aspects may also have to be taken into consideration in addition to veterinary health and species protection provisions, e.g. customs or agricultural aspects.

Border controls

Please note that it is not possible to import all categories of animals and goods into Switzerland at all border crossing points. The customs authorities have full autonomy in determining the responsibilities of each customs post. Imports from the EU are not subject to border veterinary inspection.

The competent cantonal authorities check the prescribed health certificates or commercial documentation as part of their control activities.

AS KeTI interface and customs declaration

Only applicable to consignments of biungulates and poultry from the EU: at the time of customs declaration, the AS KeTI interface checks checks to ensure that the requisite health certificate is provided (see “More information” below).

Control requirement for certain marine fishery products

The ordinance on controlling the lawful origin of imported marine fishery products comes into force on1 March 2017. As from this date, certain consignments of marine fishery products are subject to controls and must be registered with the FSVO for document inspection (see Illegal fishing).

Health certificate and TRACES notification

In many cases, animals or goods must be accompanied by a health certificate or a commercial document when they cross the border. Usually the veterinary officer in the country of origin must send an electronic TRACES notification to the Cantonal Veterinary Office responsible for the place of destination. In this case the Swiss establishment of destination and the importer must therefore be recorded in the electronic TRACES system before the first import takes place.

Protective measures

It is the responsibility of the importer to comply with the import provisions. The protective measures in force on the day of import apply in all cases.

Aspects relating to legislation on species protection

Certain animal and plant species are additionally subject to species conservation regulations. Please check the conservation status in the CITES species list (see "Further information") and select the corresponding category using the detailed query option (see also imports of protected animal and plant species).


What do you want to import?

Select the appropriate settings under Import to see the import provisions that apply to the goods you are planning to import, or navigate through the topics.

More information

Contact

If you have any questions about the enforcement of legislation concerning imports from the EU or Norway, please contact the competent cantonal authorities. Questions concerning the import provisions governing protected species should be addressed to the FSVO.

Last modification 30.05.2018

Top of page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/en/home/import-und-export/import/importe-aus-der-eu.html

Importe aus der EU

Für Importe von Tieren und Waren tierischer Herkunft aus der EU gelten grundsätzlich dieselben Bedingungen wie für das Verbringen von Tieren und Waren innerhalb der EU.

Durch das Veterinärabkommen Schweiz-EU gelten für Importe von Tieren und Waren tierischer Herkunft aus der EU grundsätzlich dieselben seuchenpolizeilichen Bedingungen und Hygienevorschriften wie für das Verbringen innerhalb der EU. Je nach Art der Sendung müssen nebst seuchen- und artenschutzrechtlichen Einfuhrbedingungen auch weitere Aspekte berücksichtigt werden, z.B. zollrechtliche oder landwirtschaftliche Aspekte.

Grenzkontrollen

Beachten Sie, dass nicht alle Tier- und Warenkategorien über jeden beliebigen Grenzübergang in die Schweiz eingeführt werden können. Die Zollbehörden entscheiden allein über die Zuständigkeit der einzelnen Zollstellen. Importe aus der EU unterstehen nicht der grenztierärztlichen Kontrolle.

Die zuständigen kantonalen Behörden überprüfen im Rahmen ihrer Kontrollaktivitäten die vorgeschriebenen Gesundheitsbescheinigungen oder Handelsdokumente.

Schnittstelle AS KeTI und Zollanmeldung

Gilt ausschliesslich für Sendungen mit Klauentieren und Geflügel aus der EU: Anlässlich der Zollanmeldung prüft die Schnittstelle AS KeTI, ob die erforderliche Gesundheitsbescheinigung vorliegt (siehe „Weitere Informationen“ unten).

Kontrollpflicht für bestimmte Meeresfischerei-Erzeugnisse

Am 1. März 2017 tritt die Verordnung über die Kontrolle der rechtmässigen Herkunft von eingeführten Erzeugnissen der Meeresfischerei in Kraft. Bestimmte Sendungen mit Meeresfischerei-Erzeugnissen sind ab diesem Datum kontrollpflichtig und müssen beim BLV zur Dokumentenkontrolle angemeldet werden (siehe Illegale Fischerei).

Gesundheitsbescheinigung und TRACES-Meldung

In vielen Fällen müssen Tiere oder Waren beim Grenzübertritt von einer Gesundheitsbescheinigung oder einem Handelsdokument begleitet sein. Meistens muss der Amtstierarzt des Herkunftslandes eine elektronische TRACES-Meldung an den kantonalen Veterinärdienst des Bestimmungsortes absetzen. In diesem Fall müssen deshalb der Schweizer Bestimmungsbetrieb sowie die Importeure vor dem erstmaligen Import im elektronischen System TRACES erfasst werden.

Schutzmassnahmen

Es liegt in der Verantwortung des Importeurs, die Importbedingungen einzuhalten. Es gelten immer die am Tag der Einfuhr aktuellen Schutzmassnahmen.

Artenschutzrechtliche Aspekte:

Gewisse Tier- und Pflanzenarten unterstehen zusätzlich artenschutzrechtlichen Bedingungen. Bitte verifizieren Sie den Schutzstatus in der CITES-Artenliste (siehe „Weitere Informationen“) und wählen Sie die entsprechende Kategorie über die detaillierte Abfrage (siehe auch Importe artengeschützter Tier- und Pflanzenarten).

 

Was möchten Sie importieren?

Wählen Sie unter Import die entsprechenden Einstellungen aus, um die Importbedingungen für Ihre geplante Einfuhr zu erfahren oder navigieren Sie durch die Themen.

Weitere Informationen

Letzte Änderung 13.12.2017

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/de/home/import-und-export/import/importe-aus-der-eu.html