Housing systems

Mass-produced housing systems and installations may be placed on the market and sold in Switzerland only if they are licensed under the Swiss Animal Protection Act.

Schweinestallungen mit Aussenhöfen

The Centre for Proper Housing of Ruminants and Pigs (ZTHT) tests and licenses mass-produced housing systems and installations for the keeping of cattle, pigs, sheep and goats. For rabbits and poultry, the same task is assumed by the Centre for Proper Housing of Poultry and Rabbits (ZTHZ).

List of housing systems and installations

Only the housing systems appearing on this list may be sold in Switzerland.  

Testing and licensing procedure

Article 7 of the Animal Protection Act stipulates that the placing on the market and selling of mass-produced housing systems and installations for farm animals requires a licence. Licences are granted only if the requirements of species-appropriate husbandry are met.
Licence applications for cattle, pigs, goats and sheep are processed at the centre in Tänikon (ZTHT) and those for chickens, turkeys, ducks, geese and rabbits at the research centre in Zollikofen (ZTHZ).
Manufacturers and importers of housing systems and installations can request the necessary application forms directly from the centres or download them under “More information”. There you will also find more information on the testing and licensing procedure for housing systems. 

Last modification 07.02.2017

Top of page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/en/home/tiere/tierschutz/nutztierhaltung/stalleinrichtungen.html

Stalleinrichtungen

Serienmässig hergestellte Stalleinrichtungen und Aufstallungssysteme dürfen in der Schweiz nur angeboten und verkauft werden, wenn sie gemäss Tierschutzgesetz bewilligt sind.

Schweinestallungen mit Aussenhöfen

Das Zentrum für tiergerechte Haltung von Wiederkäuern und Schweinen (ZTHT) prüft und bewilligt serienmässig hergestellte Aufstallungssysteme und Stalleinrichtungen zum Halten von Rindern, Schweinen, Schafen und Ziegen. Dieselbe Aufgabe übernimmt das Zentrum für tiergerechte Haltung von Geflügel und Kaninchen (ZTHZ) für Kaninchen und Geflügel.

Liste der Stalleinrichtungen und Aufstallungssysteme

Es dürfen in der Schweiz nur die in der Liste aufgeführten Stalleinrichtungen verkauft werden. Erläuterungen zur Liste der Stalleinrichtungen siehe unter „Weitere Informationen“.

Prüf- und Bewilligungsverfahren

Artikel 7 des Tierschutzgesetzes verlangt, dass serienmässig hergestellte Aufstallungssysteme und Stalleinrichtungen zum Halten von Nutztieren nur mit einer Bewilligung angeboten und verkauft werden dürfen. Diese darf nur erteilt werden, wenn die Anforderungen an eine tiergerechte Haltung erfüllt sind.

Gesuche um entsprechende Bewilligungen werden für Rinder, Schweine, Ziegen und Schafe am ZTHT in Tänikon und für Hühner, Puten, Enten, Gänse und Kaninchen am Forschungszentrum (ZTHZ) in Zollikofen bearbeitet.

Hersteller und Importeure von Aufstallungssystemen und Stalleinrichtungen können die benötigten Gesuchsformulare direkt bei den Zentren anfordern oder unter „Weitere Informationen“ herunterladen. Dort finden sich auch Informationen zum Ablauf des Prüf- und Bewilligungsverfahrens von Stalleinrichtungen.

Weitere Informationen

Letzte Änderung 20.04.2017

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/de/home/tiere/tierschutz/nutztierhaltung/stalleinrichtungen.html