Export of animals and animal products to third countries

When exporting animals and animal products (not including food) to third countries, health certificates and permits must meet the current conditions applied by the country of destination.

Flugzeug über Frachthafen

It is the responsibility of exporters to obtain the current conditions of the country of destination and the requirements relating to health certificates. They must submit them to the cantonal enforcement authorities (see under "More information") for assessment.

Registration of establishments for the export of animals and animal products

Establishments exporting animals or animal products (such as animal semen, ova and embryos, or animal by-products - for definitions, see overview page Animals and animal products) to third countries must be approved for exports if this is required by the country of destination. Third countries often make the lists of approved establishments available on the website of the competent authority. The approval of establishments is the responsibility of the enforcement authority designated by the relevant Canton. The lists (by country of destination) of Swiss export establishments registered to date (within the meaning of Art. 51 of the Ordinance on the Import, Transit and Export of Animals and Animal Products from Third Countries) are available under "More information" below.

Health certificates for animals and animal products

Consignments of animals or animal products generally need to be accompanied by a health certificate. Some certificates already exist and can be used in consultation with the cantonal enforcement authority. Only health certificates validated by the FSVO may be used. See under "More information" > List of validated health certificates).

Otherwise, the exporter must obtain the valid health certificates or export conditions through the importer in the country of destination. They must then be submitted to the competent cantonal enforcement authority for assessment and signing.

If the health certificate has not yet been validated, this process can take several months because the FSVO must agree the certificate with the third country. The cantonal authority is responsible for signing the health certificate and for providing further export information. Exports may also require documents from other official bodies (such as Customs or CITES).

Permit for animal by-products

Exports of animal by-products to third countries require permits from the FSVO. See under "More information" > Export application for animal by-products).

Ausfuhr_Drittstaaten_EN

Export of protected animals and animal products

Exports of protected animals and animal products require an export permit from the FSVO (for further information, see the overview page Export of animals and animal products.

More information

Legislation: EAEU

Last modification 28.05.2020

Top of page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/en/home/import-und-export/export/tiere-und-tierprodukte/export-von-tieren-und-tierprodukten-in-drittstaaten.html

Exportation d’animaux et de produits animaux vers des pays tiers

Pour les exportations d’animaux et de produits animaux (les denrées alimentaires d’origine animale) vers des pays tiers, les certificats sanitaires et les autorisations doivent remplir les conditions en vigueur dans le pays de destination. 

Flugzeug über Frachthafen

Il appartient à l’exportateur de se renseigner sur les conditions en vigueur dans le pays de destination ainsi que sur les exigences imposées aux certificats sanitaires. Il les présente aux autorités d’exécution cantonales (voir « Informations complémentaires ») pour évaluation.

Enregistrement d’entreprises pour l’exportation d’animaux et de produits animaux  

Les entreprises exportatrices d’animaux et de produits animaux (comme les semences animales, les ovules et les embryons, voir la page Animaux et produits animaux) vers des pays tiers doivent avoir été agréées pour l’exportation dans la mesure où le pays de destination l’exige. De nombreux pays tiers publient une liste des entreprises agréées sur le site Internet de l’autorité compétente. Les autorisations sont accordées aux entreprises par l’autorité d’exécution désignée par le canton. Les listes (par pays de destination) des établissements suisses d’exportation autorisés à ce jour (au sens de l’art. 51 de l’OITE-PT) sont disponibles dans « Informations complémentaires » ci-dessous.

Certificats sanitaires pour animaux et produits animaux  

Les envois d’animaux et de produits animaux doivent en règle générale être accompagnés d’un certificat sanitaire qui peut avoir été produit au préalable et utilisé en concertation avec l’autorité d’exécution cantonale Seuls des certificats sanitaires validés par l’OSAV peuvent être utilisés. Voir sous « Informations complémentaires » : Liste des certificats sanitaires validés.

Dans le cas contraire, l’exportateur doit se procurer les certificats sanitaires ou les conditions d’exportation auprès de l’importateur dans le pays de destination. Il convient de les soumettre ensuite à l’autorité d’exécution cantonale compétente pour examen et signature.

Ce processus peut durer plusieurs mois si le certificat n’a pas encore été validé, car l’OSAV doit convenir du document avec le pays tiers. L’autorité cantonale est chargée de signer le certificat sanitaire et de fournir les informations complémentaires relatives à l’exportation. Certains documents émis par d’autres services (douane, CITES) peuvent également être requis pour l’exportation.

Autorisation pour sous-produits animaux  

L’exportation de sous-produits animaux vers des pays tiers requiert des autorisations délivrées par l’OSAV. Voir sous « Informations complémentaires » : Demande d’autorisation pour exporter des sous-produits animaux).

Abb.: Prozess des Exports in Drittstaaten
Abb.: Prozess des Exports in Drittstaaten

Exportation d’animaux et de produits animaux d’espèces protégées 

L’exportation d’animaux et de produits animaux d’espèces protégées requiert un permis d’exportation de l’OSAV (informations complémentaires : Exportation d’animaux et de produits animaux).

Informations complémentaires

Législation: UEEA

Dernière modification 11.10.2019

Début de la page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/fr/home/import-und-export/export/tiere-und-tierprodukte/export-von-tieren-und-tierprodukten-in-drittstaaten.html