Export of animals and animal products to third countries

When exporting animals and animal products (not including food) to third countries, health certificates and permits must meet the current conditions applied by the country of destination.

Flugzeug über Frachthafen

It is the responsibility of exporters to obtain the current conditions of the country of destination and the requirements relating to health certificates. They must submit them to the cantonal enforcement authorities (see under "More information") for assessment.

Registration of establishments for the export of animals and animal products

Establishments exporting animals or animal products (such as animal semen, ova and embryos, or animal by-products - for definitions, see overview page Animals and animal products) to third countries must be approved for exports if this is required by the country of destination. Third countries often make the lists of approved establishments available on the website of the competent authority. The approval of establishments is the responsibility of the enforcement authority designated by the relevant Canton. The lists (by country of destination) of Swiss export establishments registered to date (within the meaning of Art. 51 of the Ordinance on the Import, Transit and Export of Animals and Animal Products from Third Countries) are available under "More information" below.

Health certificates for animals and animal products

Consignments of animals or animal products generally need to be accompanied by a health certificate. Some certificates already exist and can be used in consultation with the cantonal enforcement authority. Only health certificates validated by the FSVO may be used. See under "More information" > List of validated health certificates).

Otherwise, the exporter must obtain the valid health certificates or export conditions through the importer in the country of destination. They must then be submitted to the competent cantonal enforcement authority for assessment and signing.

If the health certificate has not yet been validated, this process can take several months because the FSVO must agree the certificate with the third country. The cantonal authority is responsible for signing the health certificate and for providing further export information. Exports may also require documents from other official bodies (such as Customs or CITES).

Permit for animal by-products

Exports of animal by-products to third countries require permits from the FSVO. See under "More information" > Export application for animal by-products).

Ausfuhr_Drittstaaten_EN

Export of protected animals and animal products

Exports of protected animals and animal products require an export permit from the FSVO (for further information, see the overview page Export of animals and animal products.

More information

Legislation: EAEU

Last modification 28.05.2020

Top of page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/en/home/import-und-export/export/tiere-und-tierprodukte/export-von-tieren-und-tierprodukten-in-drittstaaten.html

Export von Tieren und Tierprodukten in Drittstaaten

Beim Export von Tieren und Tierprodukten (ohne Lebensmittel), in Drittstaaten müssen Gesundheitsbescheinigungen und Bewilligungen die aktuell geltenden Bedingungen des Bestimmungslandes erfüllen.

Flugzeug über Frachthafen

Es liegt in der Verantwortung der Exportierenden, die aktuell geltenden Bedingungen des Bestimmungslandes sowie die Anforderungen an die Gesundheitsbescheinigungen einzuholen. Sie unterbreiten diese den kantonalen Vollzugsbehörden (siehe unter „Weitere Informationen“)zur Beurteilung.

Registrierung von Betrieben für den Export von Tieren und Tierprodukten  

Betriebe, welche Tiere oder Tierprodukte (wie tierische Samen, Eizellen und Embryonen, oder tierische Nebenprodukte - Definition siehe Übersichtsseite Tiere und Tierprodukte) in Drittstaaten exportieren, müssen für den Export zugelassen sein, falls dies vom Bestimmungsland gefordert wird. Oft stellt der Drittstaat die Listen der zugelassenen Betriebe auf der Webseite der zuständigen Behörde zur Verfügung. Für die Bewilligung der Betriebe ist die vom jeweiligen Kanton bezeichnete Vollzugsbehörde zuständig. Die Listen (nach Bestimmungsland) der aktuell bewilligten Schweizer Ausfuhrbetriebe (im Sinne von Artikel 51 EDAV-DS) sind weiter unten unter „Weitere Informationen“ verfügbar.

Gesundheitsbescheinigungen für Tiere und Tierprodukte  

Sendungen von Tieren oder Tierprodukten müssen in der Regel durch eine Gesundheitsbescheinigung begleitet werden. Diese liegen entweder schon vor und können in Absprache mit der kantonalen Vollzugsbehörde verwendet werden. Es sind ausschliesslich die vom BLV validierten Gesundheitsbescheinigungen zu verwenden. Siehe unter „Weitere Informationen“: Liste der validierten Gesundheitsbescheinigungen)

Andernfalls muss sich der Exporteur über den Importeur im Bestimmungsland die gültigen Gesundheitsbescheinigungen bzw. Exportbedingungen besorgen. Diese müssen dann der zuständigen kantonalen Vollzugsbehörde zur Beurteilung und Unterzeichnung vorlegen.

Falls die Gesundheitsbescheinigung noch nicht validiert wurde, kann dieser Prozess mehrere Monate dauern, da das BLV die Bescheinigung mit dem Drittstaat vereinbaren muss. Für das Unterzeichnen der Gesundheitsbescheinigung und für weitere Informationen zum Export ist die kantonale Behörde zuständig. Allenfalls werden für den Export Dokumente weiterer Amtsstellen (wie Zoll oder CITES) benötigt.

Bewilligung für tierische Nebenprodukte  

Für den Export von tierischen Nebenprodukten in Drittstaaten sind Bewilligungen vom BLV nötig. Siehe unter „Weitere Informationen“: Ausfuhrgesuch für tierische Nebenprodukte).

Abb.: Prozess des Exports in Drittstaaten
Abb.: Prozess des Exports in Drittstaaten

Export von artengeschützten Tieren und Tierprodukten  

Für den Export von artengeschützten Tieren und Produkten braucht es eine Exportbewilligung des BLV (weitere Informationen auf der Übersichtsseite Export von Tieren und Tierprodukten.

Weitere Informationen

Gesetzgebung: EAWU

Letzte Änderung 11.10.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/de/home/import-und-export/export/tiere-und-tierprodukte/export-von-tieren-und-tierprodukten-in-drittstaaten.html