Export

Export conditions vary depending on what is being exported. As a basic principle, the import conditions of the country of destination apply.

When exporting animals, foods of non-animal or animal origin, animal products such as animal semen, ova and embryos, animal by-products and consumer items, the import conditions of the relevant country of destination apply. The issuing of any certificates required (health and export certificates) is the responsibility of the authorities designated by the Canton.
When exporting foods of non-animal origin, consumer items, animals, foods of animal origin, animal products such as animal semen, ova and embryos, animal by-products, or plants and plant products, there are often additional rules to consider, especially species conservation (CITES) or Customs regulations.

The statutory basis can be found under “Legislation”.

For exports of animals or animal products, a distinction is made - based on the Swiss/EU bilateral veterinary agreement - between export to an EU Member State or Norway and export to a third country. For trade in animals and animal products between the EU and Switzerland, the TRACES system should be used.

An overview of the different conditions is given by the flowchart of the export process. (see “More information” > In detail)

More information

Last modification 11.05.2017

Top of page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/en/home/import-und-export/export.html

Export

Die Ausfuhrbedingungen variieren je nachdem, was exportiert wird. Grundsätzlich gelten die Einfuhrbedingungen des Bestimmungslandes.

Bei der Ausfuhr von Tieren, von Lebensmitteln nicht-tierischer oder tierischer Herkunft, von Tierprodukten wie tierische Samen, Eizellen und Embryonen, von tierischen Nebenprodukten und von Gebrauchsgegenständen gelten grundsätzlich die Einfuhrbestimmungen des jeweiligen Bestimmungslandes. Für das Ausstellen von allfälligen Bescheinigungen (Gesundheitsbescheinigungen und Exportzertifikaten) sind die vom Kanton bezeichneten Behörden zuständig.

Beim Export von Lebensmitteln nicht-tierischer Herkunft und Gebrauchsgegenständen, von Tieren, Lebensmittel tierischer Herkunft, Tierprodukten wie tierische Samen, Eizellen und Embryonen, tierischen Nebenprodukten oder von Pflanzen und pflanzlichen Produkten sind oft weitere Vorschriften zu berücksichtigen, insbesondere vom Artenschutz (CITES) oder vom Zoll.

Die gesetzlichen Grundlagen finden sich unter Gesetzgebung.

Für die Ausfuhr von Tieren oder Tierprodukten wird aufgrund des Veterinärabkommens mit der EU zwischen der Ausfuhr in einen Mitgliedstaat der EU oder nach Norwegen und/oder der Ausfuhr in einen Drittstaat unterschieden. Für den Handel mit Tieren und Tierprodukten zwischen der EU und Schweiz ist das System TRACES zu verwenden.

Eine Übersicht der unterschiedlichen Auflagen bietet die graphische Darstellung des Ausfuhrprozesses. (siehe „Weitere Informationen“ > „Im Detail“)

Weitere Informationen

Letzte Änderung 16.02.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/de/home/import-und-export/export.html