Researchers

The handling of experimental animals is clearly regulated. In addition to the legal requirements, we provide you with specific technical information, explanations and forms on this page. Animal experiments must be managed with the web application "e-tierversuche". Relevant information can be found on the subpage "e-tierversuche".

The 3Rs, the indispensable need and current best practice 

The 3R principles, the indispensable need according to article 137 of the Animal Welfare Ordinance and current best practice must be complied with each animal experiment. In particular, the smallest number of animals (3R principle: ‘Reduce’) and the least possible constraint (3R principle: ‘Refine’) are to be used. 

All experiments should be planned, performed and evaluated according to current principles of best practice. New scientific findings and improvements in methodology must be taken into account for each experiment. 

Continuing education courses recommended by the VSKT [Association of Swiss Cantonal Veterinarians] for recognition 

Due to the new structure of the BLV website and the server environment, it is no longer possible for technical reasons to publish recognized courses on animal studies from the ‘e-Tierversuche’ [e-animal studies] application on the BLV website. 

The Institute of Laboratory Animal Science at the University of Zurich provides a link to the list of courses on its website. The link to the pdf file can be found on this website at the bottom on the right. 

Please note that everyone at institutes that have access to ‘e-animal studies’ can search and retrieve all courses via the main menu item (grey area, on the left). The course list can be exported as a CSV file.

Technical information and explanatory notes on applications, authorisations, reports and announcements can be found under "Forms". Further technical information on selected topics can be found under "In detail".

If access to the application "e-tierversuche" is not yet available or if authorisation procedures are processed outside the application (e.g. application for a new laboratory animal facility), the corresponding forms can be downloaded here.

More information

Forms

Animal experimentation


Laboratory animal facility


Genetically modified lines or mutants with an impaired phenotype

Last modification 12.04.2018

Top of page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/en/home/tiere/tierversuche/forschende.html

Forschende

Der Umgang mit Versuchstieren ist klar geregelt. Neben den gesetzlichen Vorgaben stellen wir Ihnen auf dieser Seite spezifische Fachinformationen, Erläuterungen und Formulare zur Verfügung. Tierversuche müssen mit der Webapplikation e-tierversuche verwaltet werden: Informationen dazu finden Sie auf der Unterseite "e-tierversuche“.

3R, das unerlässliche Mass und current best practice

Bei jedem Tierversuch ist das unerlässliche Mass gemäss Artikel 137 der Tierschutzverordnung einzuhalten. Insbesondere sind die kleinste notwendige Anzahl Tiere einzusetzen (3R-Prinzip Reduce) und die am wenigsten belastende Methode zu verwenden (3R-Prinzip Refine).

Alle Versuche sind nach dem current best practice-Prinzip zu planen, durchzuführen und auszuwerten. Neue wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse und methodische Verbesserungen sind bei jedem Versuch zu berücksichtigen. 

Von der VSKT zur Anerkennung empfohlene Fortbildungsveranstaltungen 

Aufgrund des neuen Aufbaus der BLV-Webseite und der Serverumgebung ist die Veröffentlichung der anerkannten Tierversuchskurse mit der Applikation e-Tierversuche auf der BLV-Webseite aus technischen Gründen nicht mehr möglich.
Das Institut für Labortierkunde der Universität Zürich stellt auf seiner Webseite einen Link zur Liste mit den Kursen zur Verfügung. Der Link zur PDF-Datei findet sich auf dieser Webseite unten rechts.

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass jede Person innerhalb der Institute, die über einen Zugang auf e Tierversuche verfügt, alle Kurse unter dem Hauptmenü Punkt (grauer Bereich links) suchen und abrufen kann. Die Kursliste kann als CSV-Datei exportiert werden.  

Unter «Formulare» stehen Fachinformationen und Erläuterungen zu den Gesuchen, Bewilligungen, Berichten und Meldungen zur Verfügung. Weitere Fachinformationen zu ausgewählten Themen finden Sie unter «Im Detail».

Falls noch kein Zugriff auf die Applikation e-tierversuche (e-TV) vorhanden ist oder Bewilligungsverfahren ausserhalb von e-TV abgewickelt werden (z.B. Gesuch für eine neue Versuchstierhaltung), sind die Formulare hier abrufbar. 

Weitere Informationen

Formulare

Tierversuche


Versuchstierhaltung


Gentechnisch veränderte Linien oder belastete Mutanten

Letzte Änderung 18.09.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/de/home/tiere/tierversuche/forschende.html