animex-ch – the new web application for animal experiments

The animex-ch web application will guarantee compliance with regulations on animal experiments in Switzerland even more efficiently in future. animex-ch replaces e-tierversuche (e-TV). The application is a centralised information system for all institutes and authorities involved in animal experiments.

News

Important dates and activities before GoLive RE1

Date Process/activity
Ongoing           
  • All valid data are being migrated regularly from the current e-tierversuche (e-tv) to animex-ch as planned.
  • The user data from e-tv are being synchronised weekly with animex-ch.
As of now No new tokens will be issued for e-tierversuche.
12.08.2020  From this date on, no new system accesses will be confirmed in e-tv. These can only be requested in animex-ch.
13.08.2020  No new users can be created in e-tv after this date.
21.08.2020
  • By this date, the cantons and institutes should have cleansed the master data in e-tv. Details were communicated in previous newsletters.
  • The merging of duplicate users in e-tv should be completed as far as possible by this date.
25.08.2020
  • Applications with the status “OPEN” (draft mode) in e-tv should be submitted to the canton by this date, so they can be migrated to animex-ch. Unsubmitted applications will not be migrated – reopened applications will be migrated as normal.
  • Until this date, PROD animex-ch remains available for onboarding, then again from 31.08.2020.
25.08.2020 ab 18:00 Uhr
  • From this date on, the current e-tierversuche application will be frozen and no longer available to any of its users, with the exception (read-only) of users with the role CO (Canton Operator).
  • From this date on, PROD animex-ch will also be unavailable until the GoLive.
  • Final data migration and other technical activities regarding GoLive will be carried out until 30.08.20.
31.08.2020 ab 08:00 Uhr GoLive of animex-ch with the functionalities of Release 1.

The current e-tierversuche application has reached the end of its life cycle. The modernisation introduced with animex-ch will allow everyone involved to manage their official procedures and communications efficiently online. All processes will be improved and some will be expanded. The centrally regulated procedures in the field of animal experiments are based on the Animal Protection Act and the Animal Protection Ordinance.

The application includes electronic processing of the complete licensing procedure for animal experiments, administration of researchers’ compulsory training and further education, monitoring of animal experiments, and preparation of reports and annual statistics. The new system can handle the licensing of animal facilities as well as the full reporting and approval procedure for lines with an impaired phenotype. In animex-ch, therefore, many processes can be managed efficiently online, directly in the system, as the following figure shows (in grey: processes in the current e-tierversuche, in blue: processes in the new animex-ch system).

  • Step 1: All applications (A, H, M and G) and licences will now be processed in animex-ch, with no need for external processing outside the system, as is still the case in e-tierversuche for forms H, M and G.
  • Step 2: The full application and licensing procedure for animal experiments is represented here in simplified form.
  • Step 3: Statistics and annual reports can now be generated directly from animex-ch and the connected data warehouse.
     

Example of an animal experiment application procedure (Form A):

20191217_eTV-Schema_EN

Next steps

The next steps are shown in the diagram below. The process for ordering the new dedicated tokens for future users of animex-ch started in March 2020. These tokens enable users to register and to access the animex-ch welcome page. This is called the onboarding process and has been opened to users from the Federal Food Safety and Veterinary Office (FSVO), cantonal veterinary services and animal welfare commissions, and to the induction training staff.

From the end of August 2020, animex-ch Release 1 (RE1) will trigger the switch-over to the new system. The application procedures for animal experiments (Form A), personal details and details of researchers’ compulsory training and further education will be migrated to the new system. At the same time, the old e-tierversuche application will go offline. To make sure that all applications are migrated, including attached documents, the old system will be frozen for a few days (up to five working days). During this period, there will be no access to either the old e-tierversuche application or the new animex-ch application.

200221_Fol_Planung-animex-ch_EN

Onboarding in animex-ch RE1

For onboarding in the new animex-ch application, user groups (e.g. a cantonal veterinary service) will be asked to log in to the system and verify themselves using their personal data. Video instructions will ensure that everyone is able to complete the onboarding process. If you have any questions, please contact the animex-ch office (animex-ch@blv.admin.ch).

FAQs about the project

Last modification 12.08.2020

Top of page

Kontakt

Contact information

E-Mail

Telephone support:

+41 58 469 88 80

  • monday: 10:30 – 13:00
  • tuesday: 09:00 – 12:00
  • wednesday: 09:00 – 12:00
  • thursday: 14:00 – 16:30
  • friday: 09:00 – 12:00
 
https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/en/home/tiere/tierversuche/forschende/animex-ch.html

animex-ch- die neue Webapplikation rund um Tierversuche

Mit der Webapplikation animex-ch kann künftig die Einhaltung sämtlicher Vorgaben rund um Tierversuche in der Schweiz noch effizienter sichergestellt werden. animex-ch löst e-tierversuche (e-TV) ab. Die Applikation ist ein zentrales Informationssystem für alle im Tierversuchswesen beteiligten Institute und Behörden.

 

Aktuell

Wichtige Termine und Tätigkeiten vor GoLive RE1

Datum Prozess/Tätigkeit
Laufend            
  • Alle gültigen Daten werden gemäss Planung regelmässig vom aktuellen E-tierversuche System auf animex-ch migriert
  • Die Nutzerdaten werden wöchentlich vom aktuellen E-Tierversuche (e-tv) mit animex-ch synchronisiert
Ab sofort Es werden keine neuen Token für e-tierversuche mehr ausgestellt.
12.08.2020  Ab diesem Termin werden keine neuen Systemzugänge in e-tv mehr bestätigt. Diese können erst wieder in animex-ch beantragt werden.
13.08.2020  Neue Benutzer dürfen nur bis zu diesem Termin in e-tv erstellt werden.
21.08.2020
  • Bis zu diesem Termin sollen Kantonen und Instituten die Stammdatenbereinigung in e-tv durchgeführt haben. Details wurden in früheren Newsletter mitgeteilt
  • Zusammenführung doppelter Benutzer so weit wie möglich bis zu diesem Termin in e-tv abschliessen
25.08.2020
  • Gesuche im Status «OFFEN» (Draft mode) in e-tv bis zu diesem Termin beim Kanton einreichen damit die genannten Gesuche in animex-ch migriert werden können. Noch nie eingereichte Gesuche werden nicht migriert – wiedergeöffnete Gesuche werden normal migriert.
  • Bis zu diesem Termin ist PROD animex-ch für Onboarding verfügbar, dann wieder ab 31.08.2020.
25.08.2020 ab 18:00 Uhr
  • Ab diesem Termin wird die aktuelle Anwendung e-tierversuche eingefroren und steht keinem seiner Benutzer mehr zur Verfügung, mit Ausnahme (read only) der Benutzer mit der Rolle CO (Kantonsmitarbeiter).
  • Ab diesem Termin wird auch PROD animex-ch bis zum GoLive nicht zur Verfügung stehen
  • Finale Datenmigration sowie weitere technische Tätigkeiten betreffend GoLive werden bis zum 30.08.20 ausgeführt
31.08.2020 ab 08:00 Uhr GoLive von animex-ch mit der Funktionalitäten von Release 1.

Die noch bestehende Applikation e-tierversuche hat das Ende ihres Lebenszyklus erreicht. Die mit animex-ch erfolgende Erneuerung der Applikation e-tierversuche erlaubt den beteiligten Personen, sämtliche offiziellen Abläufe sowie Kommunikation effizient und elektronisch zu verwalten. Alle Prozesse werden verbessert und teilweise erweitert. Die zentral regulierten Abläufe im Tierversuchsbereich basieren auf dem Tierschutzgesetz und auf der Tierschutzverordnung.

Die Applikation umfasst die elektronische Abwicklung des gesamten Bewilligungsverfahrens im Tierversuchsbereich und die Verwaltung der obligatorischen Aus- und Weiterbildung der Forschenden, die Überwachung der Tierversuche sowie die Erstellung von Berichten und der Jahresstatistik. Neu können Bewilligungen der Versuchstierhaltungen sowie Meldung und Bewilligung belasteter Linien vollumfänglich im System abgewickelt werden. Somit sind in animex-ch viele Prozesse effizient direkt im System elektronisch zu verwalten, wie die nachfolgende Abbildung zeigt (in grau: Prozesse im bestehenden e-tierversuche, in blau: Prozesse im neuen System animex-ch).

  • Schritt 1: Neu werden sämtliche Gesuche (A, H, M und G) sowie deren Lizenzen in animex-ch abgewickelt und es bedarf keiner externen Gesuchsabwicklung mehr ausserhalb von animex-ch, wie dies in e-tierversuche mit Form H, M und G noch der Fall ist.
  • Schritt 2: Auf stark vereinfachte Art wird hier das Bewilligungsverfahren im Tierversuchsbereich mit allen Gesuchen und Lizenzen dargestellt.
  • Schritt 3: Die Erstellung der Statistik und des Jahresberichtes kann neu direkt aus animex-ch und dem angebundenen Datawarehouse generiert werden.
     

Musterbeispiel Prozess Tierversuchsgesuch (Form A):

20191217_eTV-Schema

Weiteres Vorgehen

Die nachfolgende Grafik zeigt die nächsten Schritte auf. Im März 2020 startete der Bestellprozess des neuen spezifischen Tokens der zukünftigen Nutzerinnen und Nutzer  von animex-ch. Dieser Token ermöglicht es ihnen, sich zu registrieren und auf die Willkommensseite von animex-ch zugreifen zu können. Dies nennt sich Onboarding-Prozess und wurde für Nutzerinnen und Nutzer des Bundesamtes für Lebensmittelsicherheit und Veterinärwesen (BLV), Veterinärdienste der Kantone, Tierschutzkommissionen und Trainer der Einführungsschulung ermöglicht. 

Ab Ende August 2020 wird mit animex-ch RE1 (Release 1) auf das neue System umgestellt, mit dem Prozessablauf der Einreichung von Tierversuchsgesuchen (Form A) sowie mit den Personen im System und deren obligatorischen Aus- und Weiterbildungen der Forschenden. Zum selben Zeitpunkt wird die bisherige Applikation e-tierversuche offline gehen. Um die Migration sämtlicher Gesuche, inklusive angehängter Dokumente sicherzustellen, wird für wenige Tage (maximal 5 Arbeitstage) das Altsystem eingefroren. In diesem Zeitraum kann weder auf die bisherige Applikation e-tierversuche noch auf die neue Applikation animex-ch zugegriffen werden.

 
200221_Fol_Planung-animex-ch

Onboarding animex-ch RE1

Für das Onboarding in die neue Applikation animex-ch werden Benutzergruppen (beispielsweise Veterinärdienst eines Kantons) dazu aufgefordert, sich im System anzumelden und mit ihren persönlichen Daten zu verifizieren. Mittels Video-Anleitung sollte der Onboarding Prozess jeder Person gelingen. Bei Fragen gibt die Fachstelle animex-ch (animex-ch@blv.admin.ch) gerne Auskunft.

 

FAQ zum Projekt

Letzte Änderung 12.08.2020

Zum Seitenanfang

Infodesk

Kontaktinformation

Kontakt E-Mail

Telefonsupport:

+41 58 469 88 80

  • Montag: 10:30 – 13:00 Uhr
  • Dienstag: 09:00 – 12:00 Uhr
  • Mittwoch: 09:00 – 12:00 Uhr
  • Donnerstag: 14:00 – 16:30 Uhr
  • Freitag: 09:00 – 12:00 Uhr 
 
 
https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/de/home/tiere/tierversuche/forschende/animex-ch.html