Non-commercial and laboratory samples from the EU

Scope / conditions

The import provisions apply to infectious material that is pathogenic in animals and to substances and objects that may be carriers of pathogens (e.g. micro-organisms in the form of laboratory samples for analytical and research purposes, or shipments of non-commercial samples for machine testing or product development). See also “Special provisions”.

The specific health regulations governing import are provided in greater detail under "Further info".

Animal health import permit

Sampled material from food and feed that is not or no longer fit for commercial purposes may be imported without a licence if it is intended for analysis in Swiss laboratories. The shipments must be labelled as "laboratory samples".

Please submit a written application to the FSVO if you wish to import shipments of other non-commercial samples and laboratory samples or other material pathogenic in animals (see "Import applications").

Overarching protective measures

The protective measures in force on the day of import apply in all cases.

Inspection on entry into the country

Please note that it is not possible to import all categories of animals and goods into Switzerland at all border crossing points. The customs authorities have full autonomy in determining the responsibilities of each customs post.

Miscellaneous

Certain animal species are additionally subject to species conservation provisions. Specimens or samples from protected species require an import licence from the veterinary health authority (except blood and tissue samples of apes listed in CITES Appendices II (for medical purposes)) and a CITES export licence issued by the country of origin.

Such shipments must be notified to the customs authority and presented to a species conservation control office within 48 hours (two working days). Blood and tissue samples of apes listed in CITES Appendices II (for medical purposes) are exempt from physical inspection. In such cases, only the documents have to be inspected (see “Species conservation control without an import licence” document under “More information”).

The fee for the species conservation control will be collected in advance by the customs authority.

Please contact the FSVO if you have any questions or require clarification.

Last modification 03.10.2016

Top of page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/en/home/import-und-export/import/importe-aus-der-eu/mustersendungen-und-laborproben-aus-der-eu.html

Echantillons pour laboratoires de l'UE

Champ d’application / Conditions

Ces conditions d'importation s'appliquent au matériel infectieux pathogène pour les animaux ainsi qu'aux substances et objets qui peuvent être porteurs d'agents épizootiques (micro-organismes à titre d’échantillon pour laboratoire à utiliser à des fins d'analyse ou de recherche ou échantillons non commerciaux pour tester des machines ou développer des produits). Voir aussi « Particularités » .

Les conditions d'importation vétérinaires spécifiques sont détaillées sous « Autres informations ».

Autorisation d’importation vétérinaire

Les échantillons de denrées alimentaires ou d'aliments pour animaux qui ne peuvent pas (plus) être mis sur le marché peuvent être importés sans autorisation s'ils sont destinés à des analyses dans des laboratoires suisses. Les lots doivent étiquetés « Échantillons pour laboratoire ».

Si vous souhaitez importer d'autres échantillons non commerciaux ou des échantillons pour laboratoire ou tout autre matériel pathogène pour les animaux, veuillez déposer une demande d'autorisation écrite à l'OSAV (voir « Demandes d'importation »).

Mesures de protection prépondérantes

Les mesures de protection pertinentes sont celles qui s'appliquent le jour de l'importation.

Contrôle à l’importation

Attention : les postes frontières d'entrée en Suisse ne sont pas tous ouverts indifféremment à toutes les catégories d'animaux et de marchandises ! Il appartient aux autorités douanières de fixer les attributions de chacun des bureaux de douane.

Remarques particulières

Certaines espèces animales sont soumises en outre à des conditions relevant du droit sur la conservation des espèces.  Les échantillons d’analyses et les échantillons commerciaux provenant d’espèces animales protégées sont soumis à une autorisation d’importation relevant de la conservation des espèces (à l’exception de sang et d’échantillons de tissus de singes inscrits à l’annexe II CITES utilisés à des fins médicales) ainsi qu’à une autorisation d’exportation CITES du pays de provenance.

De tels lots doivent être déclarés à la douane et présentés sous 48 heures (deux jours ouvrés) au poste de contrôle de conservation des espèces. Font exception de sang et d’échantillons de tissus de singes inscrits à l’annexe II CITES utilisés  (à des fins médicales) qui ne requièrent qu’un contrôle documentaire (voir document «Contrôle de conservation des espèces sans autorisation d’importation » et « Informations complémentaires »).

L’émolument pour le contrôle de conservation des espèces doit être réglé à l’avance à la douane.

Pour toutes questions, veuillez contacter l'OSAV.

Dernière modification 03.10.2016

Début de la page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/fr/home/import-und-export/import/importe-aus-der-eu/mustersendungen-und-laborproben-aus-der-eu.html