Germinal products from the EU

The term gene products applies to semen, embryos or egg cells. The semen of many animal species may only be sourced from approved centres, while embryos and egg cells must have been obtained by approved collection teams.

The veterinary provisions applicable to the import of gene products (semen, embryos and egg cells) from the EU are the same as those that apply to their movement within the EU.

Import license

An import licence from the veterinary health authority is not required if standard import provisions exist. If there are no standard provisions, or if they cannot be fulfilled in a specific case, the FSVO must be contacted in good time before the import takes place.

A licence from the veterinary authority issued by the FSVO is not required for trade between approved establishments, institutes or centres in the EU. If the products are destined solely for approved centres and will not be leaving them again, official veterinary monitoring is not normally necessary either.

TRACES

Commercial imports must be handled using the TRACES system.

Additional guarantees

Gene products may only be imported from bluetongue restriction zones under special conditions. Before importing these products you should contact the Cantonal Veterinary Office responsible for the destination for information about any control measures and additional guarantees that may be required.

Animal breeding, quotas and general import permit

The Federal Office for Agriculture (FOAG) is responsible for regulations governing animal breeding and quotas. It also issues the general import permit required for certain farmed animals and their genetic material. Importers should also consider the customs aspects.

Species conservation

Certain animal species are additionally subject to species conservation provisions. Please check the conservation status in the CITES species list and submit an import application where necessary. If an import license is required, the species conservation control must be performed after the animals have been imported. The shipment must be notified to the
customs authority and presented to the chosen species conservation control office within 48 hours (two working days) (see "More information"). The fee for the species protection inspection will be collected in advance by the customs authority.

Detailed information about the individual animal species and the applicable import provisions is available under the corresponding search option under Import.

More information

Last modification 19.12.2016

Top of page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/en/home/import-und-export/import/importe-aus-der-eu/genetikprodukte-aus-der-eu.html

Produits génétiques en provenance de l'UE

Par « produits génétiques », on entend les semences, les embryons ou les ovules. La semence d’un grand nombre d’espèces animales ne peut être importée qu'en provenance de stations ou de centres agréés ; les embryons et les ovules doivent avoir été prélevés par des équipes agréées.

Les dispositions relatives à l’importation de produits génétiques (semences, embryons et ovules) en provenance de l’UE sont en principe les mêmes que celles qui s’appliquent aux échanges intracommunautaires en la matière.

Autorisation d’importation

L'importation de produits génétiques pour lesquels il existe des dispositions d'importation standard ne nécessite aucune autorisation de police des épizooties. Si de telles dispositions font défaut ou si elles ne peuvent être respectées, il faut prendre contact suffisamment tôt avec l'OSAV.

En principe, aucune autorisation de police des épizooties de l'OSAV n'est nécessaire pour faire du commerce avec les stations, instituts ou centres de l'UE. En outre, si les produits sont exclusivement destinés à des centres agréés et ne quittent plus ces derniers, on peut également se passer, dans les situations normales, d'une surveillance vétérinaire officielle.  

TRACES

Toutes les importations professionnelles doivent être administrées via le système TRACES.

Garanties additionnelles

Les produits génétiques en provenance des zones réglementées pour cause de maladie de la langue bleue ne peuvent être importés qu'à des conditions particulières. Informez-vous avant l'importation auprès du service vétérinaire cantonal compétent sur le lieu de destination sur d'éventuelles mesures d'interdiction et les garanties additionnelles requises.

Élevage, contingents et permis général d'importation

L'Office fédéral de l'agriculture (OFAG) est compétent pour les questions relatives à l'élevage et aux contingents. Il délivre aussi le permis général d'importation qui est requis pour certains animaux de rente et leur génétique. Veuillez tenir compte des aspects douaniers lors de l'importation.

Conservation des espèces

Certaines espèces animales sont soumises en outre à des conditions relevant du droit sur la conservation des espèces. Veuillez vérifier le degré de protection dans la liste des espèces CITES et, au besoin, déposer une demande d'importation. Si une autorisation d'importation est requise, un contrôle de conservation des espèces doit être effectué après l'importation. Le lot doit être déclaré à la douane et présenté sous 48 heures (deux jours ouvrés) au poste de contrôle de conservation des espèces choisi (voir « Autres informations »). L’émolument pour le contrôle de conservation des espèces doit être réglé à l’avance à la douane.

Vous obtiendrez des informations détaillées sur tel ou tel espèce animale et les conditions applicables en faisant une recherche concrète via Importation.

Informations complémentaires

Dernière modification 13.06.2016

Début de la page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/fr/home/import-und-export/import/importe-aus-der-eu/genetikprodukte-aus-der-eu.html