Deer, camelids and other biungulates from the EU

Scope / conditions

The import provisions apply to camelids, deer and other even-toed ungulates (than domestic cattle, sheep, goats and pigs) and also to elephants

After they have been imported, the animals will be monitored by the Veterinary Office in accordance with the instructions issued by the Cantonal Veterinary Officer. The competent Cantonal Veterinary Office must be informed of the planned import 10 days in advance; the arrival of the animals must be notified no later than 24 hours after their arrival.

Under the bilateral agreements between the EU and Switzerland, the animals must comply with the requirements of Directive 92/65/EEC.

Health certificate / TRACES

The veterinary officer in the country of origin must send an electronic TRACES notification. The cantonal authority must record the establishment of destination in Switzerland in the TRACES electronic system before the first import takes place.

The animals must be accompanied by a TRACES certificate 92/65 E1 "Animals from holdings". Only the stamped and signed original will be accepted.

Additional conditions

Bluetongue disease: The additional requirements stipulated in Regulation (EC) 1266/2007 apply to transport between restricted zones.

Overarching protective measures

The protective measures in force on the day of import apply in all cases.

Inspection on entry into the country

Please note that it is not possible to import all categories of animals and goods into Switzerland at all border crossing points. The customs authorities have full autonomy in determining the responsibilities of each customs post.

The competent cantonal authorities check the prescribed health certificates or commercial documentation as part of their control activities.

After they have been imported, animals will be monitored by the Veterinary Office. The importer must inform the Cantonal Veterinary Office responsible for the establishment of destination of the planned import ten days in advance; the arrival of the animals must be notified no later than 24 hours after their arrival. Please contact the responsible Cantonal Veterinary Office in advance for information on the duration of this official veterinary monitoring and the measures associated with it.

Owner’s licence

For the keeping of wild animals a licence might be required. Applications for licences should be made to the competent Cantonal Veterinary Office. The affected species of animal are listed in the Animal Protection Ordinance, Article 89-92 (in French).

Miscellaneous

Certain animal species are additionally subject to species conservation regulations. Please check the conservation status in the CITES species list (see "Further information") and select the corresponding category using the detailed query option.

Last modification 03.10.2016

Top of page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/en/home/import-und-export/import/importe-aus-der-eu/lebende-tiere-aus-der-eu/hirsche--kameliden.html

Hirsche, Kameliden und andere Paarhufer aus der EU

Geltungsbereich/ Voraussetzungen

Die Einfuhrbedingungen gelten für Kameliden, Hirsche und andere Paarhufer (als Hausrinder, Hausschafe, Hausziegen und Hausschweine), auch für Elefanten.

Die Tiere werden nach der Einfuhr gemäss Weisungen des Kantonstierarztes einer amtstierärztlichen Überwachung unterstellt. Die geplante Einfuhr ist dem zuständigen kantonalen Veterinäramt 10 Tage vorher und das Eintreffen der Tiere spätestens 24 Stunden nach der Ankunft zu melden.

Gemäss den bilateralen Abkommen EU-CH müssen die Tiere den Anforderungen der Richtlinie 92/65/EWG entsprechen.

Gesundheitsbescheinigung/ TRACES

Der Amtstierarzt des Herkunftslandes muss eine elektronische TRACES-Meldung absetzen. Der Schweizer Bestimmungsbetrieb muss vor dem erstmaligen Import durch die kantonale Behörde im elektronischen System TRACES erfasst werden.

Die Tiere müssen von einem TRACES-Zeugnis 92/65 EI „Tiere aus Betrieben“ begleitet sein. Nur das gestempelte und unterschriebene Original ist zulässig.

Zusätzliche Bedingungen

Blauzungenkrankheit: Im Verkehr zwischen „Sperrzonen“  gelten die Zusatzanforderungen gemäss Verordnung (EG) 1266/2007.

Kontrolle bei der Einfuhr

Beachten Sie, dass nicht alle Tier- und Warenkategorien über jeden beliebigen Grenzübergang in die Schweiz eingeführt werden können. Die Zollbehörden entscheiden allein über die Zuständigkeit der einzelnen Zollstellen.

Die zuständigen kantonalen Behörden überprüfen im Rahmen ihrer Kontrollaktivitäten die vorgeschriebenen Gesundheitsbescheinigungen oder Handelsdokumente.

Nach der Einfuhr findet eine amtstierärztliche Überwachung statt. Der Importeur muss dem für den Bestimmungsort zuständigen kantonalen Veterinäramt die geplante Einfuhr zehn Tage vorher und das Eintreffen der Tiere spätestens 24 Stunden nach der Ankunft melden. Bitte erkundigen Sie sich vorgängig beim zuständigen kantonalen Veterinäramt über die Dauer und die Massnahmen während dieser amtstiertierärztlichen Überwachung.

Haltebewilligung

Zur Haltung von Wildtieren ist allenfalls eine Haltebewilligung nötig, welche beim zuständigen kantonalen Veterinäramt beantragt werden muss. Die betroffenen Tierarten sind in der Tierschutzverordnung, Artikel 89-92 aufgelistet.

Besonderes

Gewisse Tierarten unterstehen zusätzlich artenschutzrechtlichen Bedingungen. Bitte verifizieren Sie den Schutzstatus in der CITES-Artenliste (siehe „Weitere Infos“) und wählen Sie die entsprechende Kategorie über die detaillierte Abfrage.

Letzte Änderung 03.10.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/de/home/import-und-export/import/importe-aus-der-eu/lebende-tiere-aus-der-eu/hirsche--kameliden.html