Trade between approved institutes or centres

Scope / conditions

The import provisions apply to animals, semen, egg cells and embryos traded commercially between licensed zoos, animal parks or scientific institutes (under the terms of Article 2 para. 2 letter C of Directive 92/65/EEC).

Under the bilateral agreements between the EU and Switzerland, the animals must comply with the requirements of Directive 92/65/EEC.

The establishments of origin and destination must additionally be licensed in accordance with the criteria in Annex C (see also below under "More information").

Health certificate / TRACES

The veterinary officer in the country of origin must send an electronic TRACES notification. The cantonal authority must record the establishment of destination in Switzerland in the TRACES electronic system before the first import takes place.

The shipment must be accompanied by a health certificate as shown in model "92/65 EIII Animals from approved establishments, institutes or centres". Only the stamped and signed original will be accepted.

Additional conditions

Birds from licensed zoos that have been vaccinated against avian influenza may be imported to or exported from zoos subject to additional guarantees, those from unlicensed zoos may only be imported or exported with prior approval from the competent authority in the country of destination. The additional requirements apply for 12 months after the last birds were vaccinated, for details see Annex II point 4 of Decision 2007/598/EC.

Overarching protective measures

The protective measures in force on the day of import apply in all cases.

Inspection on entry into the country

Please note that it is not possible to import all categories of animals and goods into Switzerland at all border crossing points. The customs authorities have full autonomy in determining the responsibilities of each customs post.

Owner’s licence

For the keeping of wild animals a licence might be required. Applications for licences should be made to the competent Cantonal Veterinary Office. The affected species of animal are listed in the Animal Protection Ordinance, Article 89-92 (in French).

Miscellaneous

Certain animal species are additionally subject to species conservation regulations. Please check the conservation status in the CITES species list (see "Further information") and select the corresponding category using the detailed query option.

Last modification 03.10.2016

Top of page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/en/home/import-und-export/import/importe-aus-der-eu/lebende-tiere-aus-der-eu/handel-zw-zentren-und-einrichtungen.html

Handel zwischen zugelassenen Zentren

Geltungsbereich/ Voraussetzungen

Die Einfuhrbedingungen gelten für Tiere, Sperma, Eizellen und Embryonen im Rahmen des Handels zwischen zugelassenen Zoos, Tierparks oder wissenschaftlichen Instituten (nach Artikel 2 Absatz 2 Bst C der RL 92/65/EWG).

Gemäss den bilateralen Abkommen EU-CH müssen die Tiere den Anforderungen der Richtlinie 92/65/EWG entsprechen.

Die Herkunfts- und Bestimmungsbetriebe müssen ausserdem gemäss den Kriterien nach Anhang C zugelassen sein (s. auch unten „weitere Infos“).

Gesundheitsbescheinigung/ TRACES

Der Amtstierarzt des Herkunftslandes muss eine elektronische TRACES-Meldung absetzen. Der Schweizer Bestimmungsbetrieb muss vor dem erstmaligen Import durch die kantonale Behörde im elektronischen System TRACES erfasst werden.

Die Sendung muss von einer Gesundheitsbescheinigung nach Muster „92/65 EIII Tiere aus zugelassenen Einrichtungen, Instituten oder Zentren“ begleitet sein. Nur das gestempelte und unterschriebene Original ist zulässig.

Zusätzliche Bedingungen

Gegen aviäre Influenza geimpfte Vögel aus zugelassenen Zoos können mit Zusatzgarantien in Zoos ein- oder ausgeführt  werden - aus nicht zugelassenen Zoos nur mit vorheriger Einwilligung der zuständigen Behörde des  Bestimmungstaates. Die Zusatzanforderungen gelten bis 12 Monate nach der Impfung der letzten Vögel, Details siehe Anhang II Ziffer 4 der Entscheidung 2007/598/EG.

Kontrolle bei der Einfuhr

Beachten Sie, dass nicht alle Tier- und Warenkategorien über jeden beliebigen Grenzübergang in die Schweiz eingeführt werden können. Die Zollbehörden entscheiden allein über die Zuständigkeit der einzelnen Zollstellen.

Haltebewilligung

Zur Haltung von Wildtieren ist allenfalls eine Haltebewilligung nötig, welche beim zuständigen kantonalen Veterinäramt beantragt werden muss. Die betroffenen Tierarten sind in der Tierschutzverordnung, Artikel 89-92 aufgelistet.

Besonderes

Gewisse Tierarten unterstehen zusätzlich artenschutzrechtlichen Bedingungen. Bitte verifizieren Sie den Schutzstatus in der CITES-Artenliste (siehe „Weitere Infos“) und wählen Sie die entsprechende Kategorie über die detaillierte Abfrage.

Letzte Änderung 03.10.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/de/home/import-und-export/import/importe-aus-der-eu/lebende-tiere-aus-der-eu/handel-zw-zentren-und-einrichtungen.html