Poultry from the EU

Scope / conditions

The import provisions for poultry apply to chickens turkeys, guinea fowl, ducks, geese, quail, pheasants, partridges and ratites (ostriches), irrespective of the intended purpose or the number to be imported. They apply to pigeons only if these are intended to be kept for meat production.

Please note the slightly simplified import provisions and the special certificate for "lots of fewer than 20 units".

Authorisation from the Federal Office for Agriculture may be required to import the animals (see "Further information").

After they have been imported, the animals will be monitored by the Veterinary Office in accordance with the instructions issued by the Cantonal Veterinary Officer. The competent Cantonal Veterinary Office must be informed of the planned import 10 days in advance; the arrival of the animals must be notified no later than 24 hours after their arrival.

The specific health regulations governing import are provided in greater detail under "Further info".

Health certificate / TRACES

The veterinary officer in the country of origin must send an electronic TRACES notification. The cantonal authority must record the establishment of destination in Switzerland in the TRACES electronic system before the first import takes place.

The animals must be accompanied by a TRACES certificate 2009/158/EC. There are various versions of this for hatching eggs, day-old chicks, breeding and productive poultry, "lots of fewer than 20 units", poultry intended for restocking game populations and poultry for slaughter. Only the stamped and signed original will be accepted.

Overarching protective measures

The protective measures in force on the day of import apply in all cases.

Inspection on entry into the country

Please note that it is not possible to import all categories of animals and goods into Switzerland at all border crossing points. The customs authorities have full autonomy in determining the responsibilities of each customs post.

The competent cantonal authorities check the prescribed health certificates or commercial documentation as part of their control activities.

Miscellaneous

Certain animal species are additionally subject to species conservation regulations. Please check the conservation status in the CITES species list (see "Further information") and select the corresponding category using the detailed query option.

Animals intended for direct slaughter must additionally be accompanied by confirmation 06/04 of the animals' health status and use of medication completed by the establishment operator (see health certificate / TRACES). The document must be handed to the veterinary meat inspector at the slaughterhouse of destination before the animals for slaughter are examined.

Last modification 03.10.2016

Top of page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/en/home/import-und-export/import/importe-aus-der-eu/lebende-tiere-aus-der-eu/gefluegel-voegel-eu.html

Geflügel aus der EU

Geltungsbereich/ Voraussetzungen

Die Einfuhrbedingungen für Geflügel gelten für Hühner, Truthühner, Perlhühner, Enten, Gänse, Wachteln, Fasanen, Rebhühner und Straussenvögel - unabhängig vom Verwendungszweck oder der einzuführenden Anzahl. Für Tauben gelten sie nur dann, wenn diese zur Erzeugung von Fleisch gehalten werden sollen.

Beachten Sie die etwas erleichterten Einfuhrbedingungen und das spezielle Zeugnis für "Partien unter 20 Einheiten".

Zur Einfuhr der Tiere ist allenfalls eine Bewilligung des Bundesamts für Landwirtschaft erforderlich (siehe „Weitere Infos“).

Die Tiere werden nach der Einfuhr gemäss Weisungen des Kantonstierarztes einer amtstierärztlichen Überwachung unterstellt. Die geplante Einfuhr ist dem zuständigen kantonalen Veterinäramt 10 Tage vorher und das Eintreffen der Tiere spätestens 24 Stunden nach der Ankunft zu melden.

Die spezifischen seuchenpolizeilichen Einfuhrbedingungen sind unter „Weitere Infos“ detailliert aufgeführt.

Gesundheitsbescheinigung/ TRACES

Der Amtstierarzt des Herkunftslandes muss eine elektronische TRACES-Meldung absetzen. Der Schweizer Bestimmungsbetrieb muss vor dem erstmaligen Import durch die kantonale Behörde im elektronischen System TRACES erfasst werden.

Die Tiere müssen von einem TRACES-Zeugnis 2009/158/EG begleitet sein. Davon gibt es verschiedene Versionen für Bruteier, Eintagsküken, Zucht- und Nutzgeflügel, „Partien unter 20 Einheiten“, Geflügel zur Aufstockung der Wildbestände sowie Schlachtgeflügel. Nur das gestempelte und unterschriebene Original ist zulässig.

Kontrolle bei der Einfuhr

Beachten Sie, dass nicht alle Tier- und Warenkategorien über jeden beliebigen Grenzübergang in die Schweiz eingeführt werden können. Die Zollbehörden entscheiden allein über die Zuständigkeit der einzelnen Zollstellen.

Die zuständigen kantonalen Behörden überprüfen im Rahmen ihrer Kontrollaktivitäten die vorgeschriebenen Gesundheitsbescheinigungen oder Handelsdokumente.

Besonderes

Gewisse Tierarten unterstehen zusätzlich artenschutzrechtlichen Bedingungen. Bitte verifizieren Sie den Schutzstatus in der CITES-Artenliste (siehe „Weitere Infos“) und wählen Sie die entsprechende Kategorie über die detaillierte Abfrage.

Für Tiere zur direkten Schlachtung muss zusätzlich die vom Betriebsinhaber ausgefüllte Bestätigung 06/04 über den Gesundheitsstatus und Medikamenteneinsatz für Tiere mitgeführt werden (siehe Gesundheitsbescheinigung / TRACES). Das Dokument muss dem/der tierärztlichen Fleischkontrolleur/-in des Bestimmungsschlachthofes vor der Schlachttieruntersuchung übergeben werden.

Letzte Änderung 03.10.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/de/home/import-und-export/import/importe-aus-der-eu/lebende-tiere-aus-der-eu/gefluegel-voegel-eu.html