Germinal products from the EU

The term gene products applies to semen, embryos or egg cells. The semen of many animal species may only be sourced from approved centres, while embryos and egg cells must have been obtained by approved collection teams.

The veterinary provisions applicable to the import of gene products (semen, embryos and egg cells) from the EU are the same as those that apply to their movement within the EU.

Import license

An import licence from the veterinary health authority is not required if standard import provisions exist. If there are no standard provisions, or if they cannot be fulfilled in a specific case, the FSVO must be contacted in good time before the import takes place.

A licence from the veterinary authority issued by the FSVO is not required for trade between approved establishments, institutes or centres in the EU. If the products are destined solely for approved centres and will not be leaving them again, official veterinary monitoring is not normally necessary either.

TRACES

Commercial imports must be handled using the TRACES system.

Additional guarantees

Gene products may only be imported from bluetongue restriction zones under special conditions. Before importing these products you should contact the Cantonal Veterinary Office responsible for the destination for information about any control measures and additional guarantees that may be required.

Animal breeding, quotas and general import permit

The Federal Office for Agriculture (FOAG) is responsible for regulations governing animal breeding and quotas. It also issues the general import permit required for certain farmed animals and their genetic material. Importers should also consider the customs aspects.

Species conservation

Certain animal species are additionally subject to species conservation provisions. Please check the conservation status in the CITES species list and submit an import application where necessary. If an import license is required, the species conservation control must be performed after the animals have been imported. The shipment must be notified to the
customs authority and presented to the chosen species conservation control office within 48 hours (two working days) (see "More information"). The fee for the species protection inspection will be collected in advance by the customs authority.

Detailed information about the individual animal species and the applicable import provisions is available under the corresponding search option under Import.

More information

Last modification 19.12.2016

Top of page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/en/home/import-und-export/import/importe-aus-der-eu/genetikprodukte-aus-der-eu.html

Genetikprodukte aus der EU

Genetikprodukte bezeichnen Samen, Embryonen oder Eizellen. Die Samen vieler Tierarten dürfen nur aus zugelassenen Stationen oder Zentren stammen, Embryonen und Eizellen müssen von zugelassenen Entnahmeteams gewonnen worden sein.

Zur Einfuhr von Genetikprodukten (Samen, Embryonen und Eizellen) aus der EU gelten grundsätzlich dieselben Veterinärbedingungen wie für das Verbringen innerhalb der EU.

Einfuhrbewilligung

Existieren Standardeinfuhrbedingungen, so ist keine seuchenpolizeiliche Einfuhrbewilligung notwendig. Fehlen solche Standardbedingungen oder können diese im Einzelfall nicht erfüllt werden, ist rechtzeitig vor der Einfuhr mit dem BLV Kontakt aufzunehmen.

Zum Handel zwischen zugelassenen Einrichtungen, Instituten oder Zentren in der EU ist grundsätzlich keine seuchenpolizeiliche Bewilligung des BLV notwendig. Wenn die Produkte ausschliesslich für zugelassene Zentren bestimmt sind und diese nicht mehr verlassen werden, kann im Normalfall auch auf eine amtstierärztliche Überwachung verzichtet werden.

TRACES

Gewerbliche Importe müssen mit dem System TRACES abgewickelt werden.

Zusatzgarantien

Aus Bluetonguerestriktionszonen dürfen Genetikprodukte nur unter Sonderbedingungen importiert werden. Informieren Sie sich vor der Einfuhr beim für den Bestimmungsort zuständigen kantonalen Veterinäramt über allfällige Sperrmassnahmen und benötigte Zusatzgarantien.

Tierzucht, Kontingente und Generaleinfuhrbewilligung

Für Vorschriften zur Tierzucht sowie zu Kontingenten ist das Bundesamt für Landwirtschaft (BLW) zuständig. Es erteilt auch die Generaleinfuhrbewilligung, welche für gewisse Nutztiere sowie deren Genetik erforderlich ist. Berücksichtigen Sie bei der Einfuhr auch zollrechtliche Aspekte.

Artenschutz

Gewisse Tierarten unterstehen zusätzlich artenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen. Bitte verifizieren Sie den Schutzstatus in der CITES-Artenliste und stellen Sie gegebenenfalls ein Einfuhrgesuch. Im Fall dass eine Einfuhrbewilligung benötigt wird, muss nach der Einfuhr die Artenschutzkontrolle gemacht werden:
Die Sendung muss beim Zoll angemeldet und innert 48 Stunden (zwei Arbeitstage) bei der gewählten Artenschutz-Kontrollstelle präsentiert werden (siehe „Weitere Informationen“). Die Gebühr für die Artenschutzkontrolle wird im Voraus durch den Zoll eingezogen.

Detaillierte Informationen zu den einzelnen Tierarten und deren Einfuhrbestimmungen erhalten Sie über die konkrete Abfrage unter Import.

Weitere Informationen

Letzte Änderung 13.06.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/de/home/import-und-export/import/importe-aus-der-eu/genetikprodukte-aus-der-eu.html