Research

The FSVO has its own small programme of applied research and supports projects at other institutions (primarily universities). This enables the Office to acquire the scientific basis that it requires to fulfil its mandate.

teaser_600x800_EN

The new FSVO Research Report is available online!

The FSVO Research Report for 2012–2016 is being published in an online version for the first time. The report contains useful information on the nature and funding of research projects supported by the FSVO. It also selects examples of research projects from the various specialist areas and presents the results and their implementation. 

The 2012–2016 Research Report can be read at www.fsvo-researchreport.ch.

(19.06.2017) 

The FSVO bases its decisions, laws and ordinances on scientific findings. Research in all the areas in which the Office is active is required to provide the necessary background: animal health, animal welfare, food safety, nutrition and species conservation in international trade.

The main areas of departmental research 2017-2020 at the FSVO include:

  • Infectious, in particular highly contagious, animal diseases
  • Improved animal husbandry
  • Information about the food consumption habits and nutritional status of the Swiss population
  • Improved methods for evaluating the safety of food and consumer articles
     

The FSVO researches in the following locations:

The Institute of Virology and Immunology IVI, which researches animal diseases, is also part of the FSVO.

Research as a basis for action

The FSVO carries out a limited amount of this applied research at its own facilities. It also supports projects done by research groups at other institutions (primarily universities). The aim of applied research is to implement the findings from these projects directly and to achieve better networking of enforcement and science. Today's research is the basis of tomorrow's actions.

Management of research projects

The FSVO manages the selection, funding and evaluation of research projects, from the initial application through to completion (see below). Reports on individual research projects can be found under the relevant topic in the "Completion of and report on a research project" section.

Information about the research projects can be accessed in ARAMIS, the federal research database.

Research Call 2018

The FSVO accepts applications for projects that are related to its main areas of research.

Completion of a research project

At the end of research work, the research project is administratively completed, and the FSVO expects a brief summary among other things.

More information

Last modification 04.01.2018

Top of page

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/en/home/das-blv/auftrag/forschung.html

Forschung

Das BLV betreibt in kleinem Umfang eigene angewandte Forschung und unterstützt Projekte anderer Institutionen (v. a. Universitäten). So beschafft sich das Amt die wissenschaftlichen Grundlagen, die es benötigt, um seinen Auftrag zu erfüllen.

Aktuell

teaser_600x800_DE

Der neue Forschungsbericht des BLV ist online verfügbar!

Der Forschungsbericht 2012–2016 des BLV erscheint zum ersten Mal in einer Online-Version. Darin finden Sie nützliche Informationen zur Art und Finanzierung der vom BLV unterstützen Forschungsprojekte. Zudem werden die Umsetzung und Ergebnisse exemplarischer Forschungsprojekte aus den verschiedenen
Fachgebieten dargestellt.

Lesen Sie den Forschungsbericht 2012–2016 auf dieser Seite: www.blv-forschungsbericht.ch

Das BLV stützt seine Entscheidungen, Gesetze und Verordnungen auf wissenschaftlichen Grundlagen ab. Für diese Grundlagen braucht es Forschung in allen Aufgabengebieten des Amtes: Tiergesundheit, Tierschutz, Lebensmittelsicherheit, Ernährung und Artenschutz im internationalen Handel.

Schwerpunkte in der Ressortforschung 2017-2020 des BLV sind unter anderem:

  • infektiöse, insbesondere hochansteckende Tierseuchen;
  • verbesserte Haltungsbedingungen von Tieren;
  • Erkenntnisse zum Lebensmittelverzehr und Ernährungsstatus der Schweizer Bevölkerung;
  • verbesserte Methoden, um die Sicherheit von Lebensmitteln und Gebrauchsgegenständen zu beurteilen.
     

Das BLV forscht an folgenden Standorten:

Im Weiteren ist das Institut für Virologie und Immunologie IVI dem BLV angegliedert, dort werden Tierseuchen erforscht.

Zudem besteht eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit dem Zentrum für tiergerechte Haltung von Geflügel und Kaninchen in Zollikofen bei Bern und dem Veterinary Public Health Institute. Beide sind der Universität Bern angeschlossen.

Forschung als Basis des Handelns

Das BLV betreibt diese angewandte Forschung in einem beschränkten Umfang an den eigenen Forschungsstätten. Zudem unterstützt es Projekte von Forschergruppen anderer Institutionen (v. a. Universitäten). Das Ziel der angewandten Forschung ist es, einerseits die Erkenntnisse aus diesen Projekten direkt umsetzen zu können und andererseits den Vollzug und die Wissenschaft besser zu vernetzen. Die Forschung von heute ist die Basis des Handelns von morgen.

Betreuung der Forschungsprojekte

Das BLV betreut die Auswahl, Finanzierung und Auswertung der Forschungsprojekte vom Projektantrag bis zum Projektabschluss (siehe „Weitere Informationen“). Berichte zu einzelnen Forschungsprojekten sind thematisch zugeordnet und finden sich jeweils unter „Abschluss und Bericht eines Forschungsprojektes“.

Informationen zu den Forschungsprojekten sind über die Forschungsdatenbank des Bundes ARAMIS abrufbar.

Forschungsaufruf 2018

Das BLV nimmt Projektanträge an, die sich auf die Forschungsschwerpunkte beziehen.

Forschungsprojekt abschliessen

Zum administrativen Abschluss des Forschungsprojekts erwartet das BLV eine kurze Zusammenfassung.

Weitere Informationen

Letzte Änderung 07.05.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.blv.admin.ch/content/blv/de/home/das-blv/auftrag/forschung.html